

Board of Supervisors - Emmet County, Iowa 51334

Todd Glasnapp

Chairperson Ringsted, IA 50578 tglasnapp@emmetcountyia.gov

Lisa Hansen

Vice Chairperson Armstrong, IA 50514 lhansen@emmetcountyia.gov

Tim Schumacher

Board Member Estherville, IA 51334 tschumacher@emmetcountyia.gov

John Pluth

Board Member Estherville, IA 51334 jpluth@emmetcountyia.gov

Jeff Quastad

Board Member Estherville, IA 51334 jquastad@emmetcountyia.gov

Board Clerk: Heidi Goebel Emmet County Auditor

Tentative Agenda for the Emmet County Board of Supervisors

Emmet County Courthouse – 609 1st Ave N- Estherville, IA 51334

Tuesday, May 21, 2024 9:00 A.M.

PUBLIC NOTICE is hereby given that the Emmet County Board of Supervisors will meet at the above time and place. The public may also join the meeting either in person or via Zoom by utilizing the Zoom Meeting Information below.

Meeting ID: 864 5873 0729

Passcode: 382246

Zoom call in number: 305-224-1968 OR 309-205-3325

- 9:00 Board chair calls the meeting to order; Pledge of Allegiance; Approval of minutes of previous meeting.
- 9:05 Public forum.
- 9:15 Courthouse renovation contract. Discussion/ Action.
- 9:40 Drainage district research fees for non-landowners. Discussion/ Action.
- 9:45 Radon remediation. Discussion/ Action.
- 10:00 Nate Reffer, B & W Weed Control Specialists. Countywide weed spraying. Discussion/ Action.

Miscellaneous-Drainage

If you have questions concerning the proposed agenda or if you require special accommodations to attend the hearing/meeting such as handicapped accessibility or services, you may contact, Heidi Goebel, Emmet County Auditor at 712-362-4261 or https://hgoebel@emmetcountyia.gov or at the Emmet Courthouse at 609 1st Ave N, Estherville, weekdays 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

The Board of Supervisors may act on anything listed on the agenda
Items listed on the agenda may or may not be presented in the order listed